F1 Grand Prix Belgium Spa-Francorchamps

F1 Belgian Grand Prix qualifying and races live for free

Aug 25, 2022

  1. News
  2. F1 Belgian Grand Prix qualifying and races live for free

F1 Belgian Grand Prix at the Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps can be the last because the circuit’s contract with F1 expires after Sunday, 28th August. Therefore, you can’t miss it this time. Check how you can stream F1 Grand Prix live for free. Instructions are at the end of this news article.

Don’t miss sports events, sign up now for our newsletter.

F1 Belgian Grand Prix

The Belgian Grand Prix is ​​part of the Formula 1 World Championship. It is one of the most famous events in motorsport. Belgium’s first national race was held in 1925 at the race track in the Spa region. The SPA circuit was prepared in terms of various car races and in order to meet the requirements of the Grand Prix. The Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps racetrack was built in 1921. Nevertheless, until 1924 only motorcycle races were held there. There was a 24-hour endurance race at the SPA circuit following the tremendous success of the new Le Mans 24-hour race in France in 1923.

Spa-Francorchamps is famous not only for sports events held there but also for unpredictable weather. Often, part of the track is light and dry, while the other part is wet and slippery. The weather there is so relentless that it has been raining for 20 years in a row in the history of the Belgian Grand Prix.

In the racing world, each year, one of the races has been awarded the title of the European Grand Prix. This title was considered an honorary distinction, and the Belgian Grand Prix was awarded six times between 1925 and 1973.

Currently, it is one of the most popular races in the Formula 1 calendar due to the picturesque and historic Spa-Francorchamps circuit, which is a favorite of drivers and fans.

The formula 1 Grand Prix is back

After a month’s summer break, it’s time to broadcast the 2022 F1 Belgian Grand Prix live on August 26-28. Due to the fact that Spa is one of the most demanding tracks, you can expect an amazing experience, and the event should be all the more interesting, as the weather should be good – nice weather is planned. However, SPA is famous for its unpredictability, so you can really expect everything.

Although there have been no F1 races since July, a lot has happened in the Formula 1 world. During this period, there were significant changes in the teams. Fernando Alonso announced that he will join Aston Martin in 2023, taking Sebastian Vettel’s vacant seat. This was unexpected, especially by the Alpine team, who thought Sebastian would stay with them. In response to Sebastian’s move, Alpine announced that reserve driver Oscar Piastri would replace him. Unfortunately, this announcement turned out to be another surprise, as Oscar denied it. According to rumors, he plans to move to McLaren. The rumor may be true because McLaren yesterday (24th August) announced that Daniel Ricciardo will leave the team at the end of the season. That might be a confirmation of Oscar joining McLaren.

As you can see, there has been a reshuffle in the teams, but it doesn’t really affect the favorites. The top three teams are pretty stable in their actions. Nevertheless, Red Bull’s Max Verstappen has a massive advantage in the championship over Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc. The second half of the season will show if Max confirms his title. Certainly, Leclerc will try to stop him, but that will require some serious changes from him. Can he make it?

Moreover, Mercedes started the season quite poorly but is now a real contender for the podium. In addition, changing the rules for car floors can have a positive effect on the Mercedes team and contribute to improving their performance.

With SPA being one of the world’s most iconic racetracks, it promises to be an exciting F1 race. Also, it could be one of the last races at the SPA, some rumors say. Probably, the race will be liquidated in the next or following year.

F1 Belgian Grand Prix qualifying and race start times

F1 Belgian Grand Prix Qualifying will begin at 15:00 local time (+2 GMT) at the legendary Spa-Francorchamps Circuit. You can expect the three-part session to last approximately one hour.

Friday 26th August 2022

  • Free Practice 1:
    14:00 – 15:00 CEST,
    08:00 – 09:00 ET / 05:00 – 06:00 PT
    22:00 – 23:00 AEST
  • Free Practice 2:
    17:00 -18:00 CEST,
    11:00 – 12:00 ET / 08:00 – 09:00 PT
    01:00 – 02:00 AEST (27th August)

Saturday 27th August 2022

  • Free Practice 3:
    13:00 – 14:00 CEST
    07:00 – 08:00 ET / 04:00 – 05:00 PT
    21:00 – 22:00 AEST
  • Qualifying:
    16:00 – 17:00 CEST
    10:00 – 11:00 ET / 07:00 – 08:00 PT
    00:00 – 01:00 AEST (28th August)

Sunday 28th August 2022

  • Race:
    15:00 CEST
    09:00 ET / 06:00 PT
    23:00 AEST

Don’t miss it. It can be the last Belgian GP because the circuit’s contract with F1 expires after Sunday.

F1 Belgian Grand Prix live stream – How to watch it for FREE

Now you can watch F1 live worldwide with a VPN for free.
Channels: RTBF and ServusTV
Price: Free

Watch practice runs, qualifying, and race with German commentary on the Austrian service ServusTV for free. If you prefer French commentary, then use Belgium’s RTBF.

Simple steps to stream F1 Belgium Grand Prix live for FREE:

  1. Install ExpressVPN or any other VPN of your choice.
  2. Connect to your preferred server location: Austrian server for ServusTV or Belgium server for RTBF.
  3. Visit preferred site: ServusTV or RTBF.
  4. Tune in to the races live, sit back, and enjoy the action.

Enjoy the Grand Prix!

ExpressVPN streaming on all devices

Search Articles

Related Articles

About the author

Magic

Hi! I’m Magic,

Software, hardware, and test engineer with experience of 25+ years in military systems.

During years of work on multiple projects, I noticed that most people struggle with technical questions, and sometimes finding correct answers is impossible on the congested internet.
Therefore, I started providing my experience online by researching products and services to help everybody who seeks my help.

Would you be interested in learning more about my VPN services and security findings? If yes, please continue reading, and I thank you if you find it helpful and wish to support me by following one of the links.
Software developer
Hardware engineer
Test engineer