F1 Grand Prix Belgium Spa-Francorchamps

F1 Belgian Grand Prix qualifying and races live for free

Published on Aug 25, 2022

  1. Notizie
  2. F1 Belgian Grand Prix qualifying and races live for free

F1 Belgian Grand Prix at the Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps can be the last because the circuit’s contract with F1 expires after Sunday, 28th August. Therefore, you can’t miss it this time. Check how you can stream F1 Grand Prix live for free. Instructions are at the end of this news article.

Don’t miss sports events, sign up now for our newsletter.

F1 Belgian Grand Prix

The Belgian Grand Prix is ​​part of the Formula 1 World Championship. It is one of the most famous events in motorsport. Belgium’s first national race was held in 1925 at the race track in the Spa region. The SPA circuit was prepared in terms of various car races and in order to meet the requirements of the Grand Prix. The Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps racetrack was built in 1921. Nevertheless, until 1924 only motorcycle races were held there. There was a 24-hour endurance race at the SPA circuit following the tremendous success of the new Le Mans 24-hour race in France in 1923.

Spa-Francorchamps is famous not only for sports events held there but also for unpredictable weather. Often, part of the track is light and dry, while the other part is wet and slippery. The weather there is so relentless that it has been raining for 20 years in a row in the history of the Belgian Grand Prix.

In the racing world, each year, one of the races has been awarded the title of the European Grand Prix. This title was considered an honorary distinction, and the Belgian Grand Prix was awarded six times between 1925 and 1973.

Currently, it is one of the most popular races in the Formula 1 calendar due to the picturesque and historic Spa-Francorchamps circuit, which is a favorite of drivers and fans.

The formula 1 Grand Prix is back

After a month’s summer break, it’s time to broadcast the 2022 F1 Belgian Grand Prix live on August 26-28. Due to the fact that Spa is one of the most demanding tracks, you can expect an amazing experience, and the event should be all the more interesting, as the weather should be good – nice weather is planned. However, SPA is famous for its unpredictability, so you can really expect everything.

Although there have been no F1 races since July, a lot has happened in the Formula 1 world. During this period, there were significant changes in the teams. Fernando Alonso announced that he will join Aston Martin in 2023, taking Sebastian Vettel’s vacant seat. This was unexpected, especially by the Alpine team, who thought Sebastian would stay with them. In response to Sebastian’s move, Alpine announced that reserve driver Oscar Piastri would replace him. Unfortunately, this announcement turned out to be another surprise, as Oscar denied it. According to rumors, he plans to move to McLaren. The rumor may be true because McLaren yesterday (24th August) announced that Daniel Ricciardo will leave the team at the end of the season. That might be a confirmation of Oscar joining McLaren.

As you can see, there has been a reshuffle in the teams, but it doesn’t really affect the favorites. The top three teams are pretty stable in their actions. Nevertheless, Red Bull’s Max Verstappen has a massive advantage in the championship over Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc. The second half of the season will show if Max confirms his title. Certainly, Leclerc will try to stop him, but that will require some serious changes from him. Can he make it?

Moreover, Mercedes started the season quite poorly but is now a real contender for the podium. In addition, changing the rules for car floors can have a positive effect on the Mercedes team and contribute to improving their performance.

With SPA being one of the world’s most iconic racetracks, it promises to be an exciting F1 race. Also, it could be one of the last races at the SPA, some rumors say. Probably, the race will be liquidated in the next or following year.

F1 Belgian Grand Prix qualifying and race start times

F1 Belgian Grand Prix Qualifying will begin at 15:00 local time (+2 GMT) at the legendary Spa-Francorchamps Circuit. You can expect the three-part session to last approximately one hour.

Friday 26th August 2022

  • Free Practice 1:
    14:00 – 15:00 CEST,
    08:00 – 09:00 ET / 05:00 – 06:00 PT
    22:00 – 23:00 AEST
  • Free Practice 2:
    17:00 -18:00 CEST,
    11:00 – 12:00 ET / 08:00 – 09:00 PT
    01:00 – 02:00 AEST (27th August)

Saturday 27th August 2022

  • Free Practice 3:
    13:00 – 14:00 CEST
    07:00 – 08:00 ET / 04:00 – 05:00 PT
    21:00 – 22:00 AEST
  • Qualifying:
    16:00 – 17:00 CEST
    10:00 – 11:00 ET / 07:00 – 08:00 PT
    00:00 – 01:00 AEST (28th August)

Sunday 28th August 2022

  • Race:
    15:00 CEST
    09:00 ET / 06:00 PT
    23:00 AEST

Don’t miss it. It can be the last Belgian GP because the circuit’s contract with F1 expires after Sunday.

F1 Belgian Grand Prix live stream – How to watch it for FREE

Now you can watch F1 live worldwide with a VPN for free.
Channels: RTBF and ServusTV
Price: Free

Watch practice runs, qualifying, and race with German commentary on the Austrian service ServusTV for free. If you prefer French commentary, then use Belgium’s RTBF.

Simple steps to stream F1 Belgium Grand Prix live for FREE:

  1. Install ExpressVPN or any other VPN of your choice.
  2. Connect to your preferred server location: Austrian server for ServusTV or Belgium server for RTBF.
  3. Visit preferred site: ServusTV or RTBF.
  4. Tune in to the races live, sit back, and enjoy the action.

Enjoy the Grand Prix!

ExpressVPN streaming on all devices

Search:

Search for anything using our AI Assistant ?

Recent Posts

Privacy di navigazione Suggerimenti VPN
Can UAE track VPN and how to get VPN with UAE IP

UAE VPN FREE Trial: Can UAE track VPN 👻 and how to get VPN with UAE IP 🔒

In the UAE, using a VPN comes with specific legal challenges. To navigate them, understanding local regulations is key to safely securing your online privacy and accessing blocked services like VoIP apps. Look for VPN features like obfuscated servers to avoid detection, a kill switch to prevent data leakage, and a strict no-logs policy to keep your activity private. Whether using a VPN on PC, Mac, or mobile devices, find a provider offering strong encryption and obfuscation. PureVPN is one option, offering a server in Dubai to help you obtain a UAE IP address and access local content while traveling abroad. Stay up-to-date with the latest regulations to ensure your VPN usage remains safe and legal.

Published on May 12, 2024

Articoli in evidenza Suggerimenti VPN
Is PureVPN Safe To Use

✅ Is PureVPN Safe to Use? FREE Trial Link

PureVPN places strong emphasis on security, offering 256-bit AES encryption, a strict no-logs policy, and an automatic kill switch to safeguard your online privacy. Its jurisdiction in the British Virgin Islands and ability to unblock popular streaming platforms like Netflix and Disney+ enhance its appeal, despite some performance and P2P limitations. Discover how this versatile VPN balances cost, performance, and security in our detailed assessment!

Published on May 9, 2024

Suggerimenti VPN
TROUBLESHOOTING COMMON VPN ISSUES

Troubleshooting Common VPN Issues ⚠️

Virtual Private Networks (VPNs) are crucial for maintaining online privacy and security but can face problems like slow speeds, disconnections, and restricted access to streaming services. Our guide delves into common VPN issues and offers step-by-step solutions, including switching servers, updating software, and modifying network settings to help you restore your VPN to optimal performance. Whether your VPN is blocking all internet access or struggling to connect, you'll find practical advice for seamless and secure browsing.

Published on May 9, 2024

Suggerimenti VPN
Comparing VPN vs Proxy vs Tor and More

Comparing VPNs: VPN 🛡️ vs. Proxy 🔌 vs. Tor 🌑 and More

In a world where privacy and security are paramount, understanding the nuances between various online tools like VPNs, proxies, Tor, and others is vital. While VPNs offer encryption and IP masking, proxies simply reroute traffic without encryption. Tor provides layered anonymity at the expense of speed. This guide will help you navigate the features of these technologies, comparing them with others like VPS, antivirus, and firewalls, ensuring you choose the best option for your specific needs.

Published on May 9, 2024

Privacy e sicurezza
VPN Legality and Use in Different Countries

⚖️ VPN Legality and Use in Different Countries 🌍

Virtual Private Networks (VPNs) are essential for enhancing online security and privacy, but their legality varies globally. This article provides a comprehensive analysis of VPN regulations in different countries, including Poland, Germany, China, Thailand, India, and Russia. While VPNs are legal in many regions, some nations impose strict controls or bans on non-approved services. Learn how to use VPNs effectively while adhering to local laws and understanding each country's unique regulatory landscape.

Published on May 9, 2024

About the author

Magic

Hi! I’m Magic,

Software, hardware, and test engineer with experience of 25+ years in military systems.

During years of work on multiple projects, I noticed that most people struggle with technical questions, and sometimes finding correct answers is impossible on the congested internet.
Therefore, I started providing my experience online by researching products and services to help everybody who seeks my help.

Would you be interested in learning more about my VPN services and security findings? If yes, please continue reading, and I thank you if you find it helpful and wish to support me by following one of the links.
Software developer
Hardware engineer
Test engineer

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This